We use cookies on this website. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie settings, you agree that you are happy to accept our cookies and for us to access these on your device. Find out more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.

Media office

If you would like to contact the Media Office, please email us at media.office@wellcome.ac.uk or call us on +44 (0)20 7611 8866.

Emily Philippou - Media Officer
T +44 (0)20 7611 8726
E e.philippou@wellcome.ac.uk

Tim Morley - Senior Media Officer (Wellcome Collection)
T
+44 (0)20 7611 8612
E
t.morley@wellcome.ac.uk

Holly Story - Assistant Media Officer (Wellcome Collection)
T
+44 (0)20 7611 8248
E
h.story@wellcome.ac.uk

Clare Ryan - Senior Media Officer
T
+44 (0)20 7611 7262
E
c.ryan@wellcome.ac.uk

Hannah Isom - Senior Media Officer
T
+44 (0)20 7611 8898
E
h.isom@wellcome.ac.uk

Helen Jamison - Head of Media Relations
T
+44 (0)20 7611 7329
E
h.jamison@wellcome.ac.uk

Or contact us by post at: Gibbs Building, 215 Euston Road, London NW1 2BE, UK

For copies of the Wellcome Trust logo, please email logo@wellcome.ac.uk.

Press releases

Who do you think you really are? The first fine-scale genetic map of the British Isles Many people in the UK feel a strong sense of regional identity, and it now appears that there may be a scientific basis to this feeling, according to a landmark new study into the genetic makeup of the British Isles. 19 March 2015
Shake-up of centuries-old system of credit in scholarly communication The Wellcome Trust has been working with technology company Digital Science to introduce a new way of classifying the roles of individuals in work leading to published academic research. 19 March 2015
Come Closer: Winner of the 2015 Wellcome Image Awards An astonishing image of a pregnant pony's uterus has been selected as the overall winner of the 2015 Wellcome Image Awards. 19 March 2015
Fleming Fund launched to tackle global problem of drug-resistant infection The UK Government is working with the Wellcome Trust and other global organisations to tackle the growing problem of drug-resistant infection with a new £195 million fund, announced in today’s Budget. 18 March 2015
Come and be dazzled by Wellcome Collection's spring weekend 'On Light' Wellcome Collection and UCL will host a dazzling extended weekend of free events and activity this May to mark the International Year of Light and Light-based Technologies. 'On Light' (1-4 May 2015) will illuminate our human relationship with light with four days of performance, discussion, activity and art. 13 March 2015
Wellcome Trust, Gibbs Building, 215 Euston Road, London NW1 2BE, UK T:+44 (0)20 7611 8888