We use cookies on this website. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie settings, you agree that you are happy to accept our cookies and for us to access these on your device. Find out more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.

Media office

If you would like to contact the Media Office, please email us at media.office@wellcome.ac.uk or call us on +44 (0)20 7611 8866.

Emily Philippou - Media Officer
T +44 (0)20 7611 8726
E e.philippou@wellcome.ac.uk

Tim Morley - Senior Media Officer (Wellcome Collection)
T
+44 (0)20 7611 8612
E
t.morley@wellcome.ac.uk

Holly Story - Assistant Media Officer (Wellcome Collection)
T
+44 (0)20 7611 8248
E
h.story@wellcome.ac.uk

Clare Ryan - Senior Media Officer
T
+44 (0)20 7611 7262
E
c.ryan@wellcome.ac.uk

Hannah Isom - Senior Media Officer
T
+44 (0)20 7611 8898
E
h.isom@wellcome.ac.uk

Helen Jamison - Head of Media Relations
T
+44 (0)20 7611 7329
E
h.jamison@wellcome.ac.uk

Or contact us by post at: Gibbs Building, 215 Euston Road, London NW1 2BE, UK

For copies of the Wellcome Trust logo, please email logo@wellcome.ac.uk.

Press releases

The Sick of the Fringe: celebrating science, health and art at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe Science and health are to be front and centre stage in a mini-festival of events during this years’ Edinburgh Festival Fringe. The Sick of the Fringe is bringing together scientists, doctors and performers to explore and debate major issues in research, medicine and the human condition, as well as celebrating the shows in the Fringe that do the same. 10 August 2015
Ebola vaccine shows promising results Interim results from the Guinean phase III trial of the Ebola vaccine known as VSV-EBOV, co-funded by the Wellcome Trust, indicate that it is highly effective against the virus. 31 July 2015
Antibiotic resistance poorly communicated and widely misunderstood by UK public People in the UK have little awareness of what ‘antibiotic resistance’ means and how it might affect their health, according to new research commissioned by the Wellcome Trust. 29th July 2015
Large-scale trial will assess effectiveness of teaching mindfulness in UK schools A major Wellcome Trust study to assess whether mindfulness training for teenagers can improve their mental health launches today. 16 July 2015
New research will show how the environment could change the way we eat A new study funded by the Wellcome Trust will investigate how environmental changes over the next 20-30 years may impact the way we eat, in the UK and worldwide. 13th July 2015
Wellcome Trust, Gibbs Building, 215 Euston Road, London NW1 2BE, UK T:+44 (0)20 7611 8888