We use cookies on this website. By continuing to use this site without changing your cookie settings, you agree that you are happy to accept our cookies and for us to access these on your device. Find out more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings.

Successful third round Investigators named

17 February 2012

The latest Investigator Awards in the biomedical sciences have been made. The eight Awards range in value from just over £900 000 to £1.9 million and will last between five and seven years.

The next deadline for New and Senior Investigator Awards is 20 July 2012.

The latest awardees are:

Senior Investigators

Professor Francis Barr, University of Oxford
Mechanism and structural analysis of Rab GTPase control systems in normal cells and human disease states

Professor Harry Gilbert, University of Newcastle
Understanding the contribution of the human microbiota to human health

Professor Raymond Goldstein, University of Cambridge
Synchronization of cilia

Professor D Grahame Hardie, University of Dundee
Non-canonical pathways for regulation of AMPK

Professor Paul Martin, University of Bristol
Investigating the links between inflammation and fibrosis during tissue repair

Professor Stephen McMahon, King's College London
Identifying novel pain mediators and mechanisms

Professor Daniel Wolpert, University of Cambridge
Computations in sensorimotor control

New Investigator

Dr John Christodoulou, University College London
Structural biology of protein folding on the ribosome

Share |
> Home > News > 2012
Wellcome Trust, Gibbs Building, 215 Euston Road, London NW1 2BE, UK T:+44 (0)20 7611 8888